No RMA for Hitachi!

 

Despite the MacBook’s hard drive failure, I am relieved to know that at least Hitachi offers 3 year warranty for it. Today I visited Hitachi’s global hard drive support website and am disappointed to find out that my hard drive does not even have a serial number! Why? Because it’s made for Apple, and Apple should cover for the warranty, not Hitachi.

See, the thing is, the one-year Apple warranty for my MacBook has expired.

So I’ve got a less than 2-year-old broken hard drive without any warranty.

This is the time I need to say: WTF!

So this is one of those instances where Apple Tax applies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

