Group Presentation A Success

Finally! We finished our group presentation today and it is such as relief!

Our group topic is about Purdue plastic bottle recycle plan. We created a plan to add more recycle containers around the campus to facilitate recycling.

My part is about the details of recycle bins such as model, specifications, installation and budget calculation.

As I am an engineering student, this is the perfect role for me. (Actually I asked for it)

So I combined what learned in engineering and my experience on comparing specifications (computer hardware) I chose a perfect container for our group and elaborated appropriately.

During my delivery I really took a breakthrough: the tense feeling of nervousness is gone. Replaced by confidence that this thing will work. I will do well.

During the Q&A section I answered my part extremely well. It couldn’t be better due to my intensive research.

It was a complete success. Our group presentation worked our flawlessly and it was fantastic.

But that’s not all.

In the end the COM 114 class voted for which group plan is the best.

I knew our group wasn’t too bad. It turned out, our group’s plan beat the hell out of the others.

We got like 11 votes, while the second best got only 4…

Good job, our group! I may actually get a B in COM. (What do you mean not an A? WTF do you expect, you wanna get an A in American communication class? Wake up…)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Group Presentation A Success

  1. CiCi says:

    We are so proud of you! You did a good Job!!

  2. Samantha says:

    cangradulations on your success!
     
    but.why..
          and really..?
       can’t get A..

  3. Samantha says:

    cangradulations on your success!
     
    but.why..
          and really..?
       can’t get A..

  4. Samantha says:

    cangradulations on your success!
     
    but.why..
          and really..?
       can’t get A..

Leave a Reply

