I Don’t Know…

Now it’s been more than 3 weeks. I’m getting on track, but still the goal lies far ahead. One problem is I’ve studied less than I am supposed to. Spending more time reading books and doing homework should be the wisest thing to do, even at the expense of other things. My roommate sleeps too late every night, to the point which comes close to what I used to be. Spending several days feeling sleepy upon broad daylight prompted the urge to change.

I’m getting more and more used to English lectures, be they Maths, Chemistry, or Engineering. Communication however, still pressures me. The first speech outline is due next Monday and I haven’t even looked up anything. Engineering team has been assigned and the team homework load is startling. Purdue truly is a university for Engineers. Boilers up!

I can’t say being here has destroyed my self-esteem, but before I came here I consider myself at least to be advantageous, like English and computer, or maybe some skills. Now, yes, everyone’s English is better than me. They write better, read faster, speak more fluent… Excelling me in every way. I’m not talking about American natives, I’m talking about internationals, Asians who attended American high schools. Despite American’s laughable mathematical abilities, their creativity and practicality are high on average. Competing with them proves to be a challenge.

All right, that’s it. I got things to do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Don’t Know…

  1. Samantha says:

    Go for it~!
         You will be successed!

  2. Samantha says:

    Go for it~!
         You will be successed!

  3. Samantha says:

    Go for it~!
         You will be successed!

  4. Suotian says:

    没事,你会说中文。。。我刚回来。。。

Leave a Reply

